Prof. G. Ravi
Alagappa University

Class I - Life Member:
Dr. (Mrs) Umayal Ramanathan
Former Life Syndicate Member
Dr. Ramanathan Vairavan
Life Syndicate Member
1076, Poonamallee High Road
Chennai - 600 084

Class II - Ex-officio Members:

The Secretary:
Higher Education Department

Dr.D. Karthikeyan I.A.S.
Principal Secretary to Government
Higher Education Department
Chennai - 600 009

The Secretary:
Department of Health and Family Welfare
Government of Tamil Nadu
Fort St. George
Chennai - 600 009

The Director of Collegiate Education:
Institute of Advanced Study in Education Campus
577, Anna Salai
Chennai - 600 015

The Director of Technical Education:
Government of Tamil Nadu
Chennai-600 025

The Director of Medical Education:
Government of Tamil Nadu
162, E. V. R. Periyar Salai
Chennai - 600 010

Class III - Other Members:

Two Members elected by the Senate from among its members :

Three Members from among the Academic Experts (nominated by the Chancellor) :

Dr. K.Gunasekaran
Member of the Syndicate
Alagappa University
Karaikudi – 630 003.

Dr. R. Swaminathan
Vidhyaa Giri College of Arts and Science,
Sivagangai – 630 108.

Dr. M. L. Raja, M.B.B.S., D.O.
Department of Ophthalmology,
Trichy SRM Medical College,
Near Samayapuram,
Trichy – 621 105.

One University Professor for ten Departments to be nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor (under Sec.25(b))

Dr. V. Palanisamy
Professor and Head
Department of Computer Application
Alagappa University
Karaikudi-630 003